“Dreams: Answers to Questions We Haven’t Figured to Ask

“Dreams are answers to questions we haven’t yet figured out how to ask.” – ‘The X Files’

Dream therapy, dream interpretation and women’s dream group have been great! I started my own dream-work in Port Townsend about 20 years ago, with a Jungian dream analyst. Then I worked with a Feminist therapist who had a Jungian orientation. Seven years of it … it was a way I managed to begin looking at my inner complexity. It really is so easy to project our less desirable traits onto the people in our lives.

Owning that fact (and the projections) certainly simplifies things, in a way, by giving us influence over what “happens to us”, just by changing what we do and how we respond ,,, and whom we pick to get close to!

I owe a great deal of my mental health to those dream therapists. And I owe a great deal to the other women in Seattle with whom I have shared my night-time dreams.

One thought on ““Dreams: Answers to Questions We Haven’t Figured to Ask

  1. Pingback: Contents: A Guide to Blackhorse Posts | Blackhorse News

Leave a Reply

