self-esteem

“Fronting”, I decided to let it go, that I didn’t know how to do something that seems pretty basic to some colleagues of mine. I decided I could “figure it out” eventually. And, usually … I can! NOT this time.
So, I decided to put the breaks on, get a “for dummies” manual. and “eat” the fact that what I though would be simple isn’t.
Now, I find out not only am I Not-the-Only-One, but that my friends whom I assumed successfully self-discovered the skills I need, got help, too!
Seems alright now. I am relieved. ‘Don’t feel anxious, though my impatience is still in place … and? I think I’ll go out and take in some sunshine.

Leave a Reply

